Skip to Content


Secretary of Energy Advisory Board

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Office of the Secretary, Department of Energy.


Notice of open meeting.


This notice announces an open meeting of the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board (SEAB). This notice is provided in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act.


Tuesday, July 28, 2020; 10:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. (EDT).


Building 922 Conference Center, National Energy Technology Laboratory, 1538 Wallace Road, South Park Township, Pennsylvania 15129.

Start Further Info


Kurt Heckman, SEAB Designated Federal Officer, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585; Phone: (202) 586-1212; email:

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Background: The Board was established to provide advice and recommendations to the Secretary on the Administration's energy policies; the Department's basic and applied research and development activities; economic and national security policy; and other activities as directed by the Secretary.

Purpose of the Meeting: This meeting is the fifth meeting of existing and new members under Secretary Perry, and now Secretary Brouillette.

Tentative Agenda: The meeting will start at 10:00 a.m. on July 28th. The tentative meeting agenda includes: Introduction of SEAB's members, briefings from the Under Secretaries, discussion on agency branding, and an opportunity for comments from the public. The meeting will conclude at 3:00 p.m.

Public Participation: The meeting is open to the public. Individuals who would like to attend must RSVP to Kurt Heckman no later than 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, July 22, 2020, by email at:

Individuals and representatives of organizations who would like to offer comments and suggestions may do so during the meeting. Approximately 15 minutes will be reserved for public comments. Time allotted per speaker will depend on the number who wish to speak but will not exceed five minutes. The Designated Federal Officer is empowered to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Those wishing to speak should register to do so via email,, no later than 5 p.m. on Wednesday, July 22, 2020.

Those not able to attend the meeting or who have insufficient time to address the committee are invited to send a written statement to Kurt Heckman, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585, or email to:

Minutes: The minutes of the meeting will be available on the SEAB website or by contacting Mr. Heckman. He may be reached at the above postal address or email address, or by visiting SEAB's website at​seab.

Start Signature

Signed in Washington, DC, on June 17, 2020.

LaTanya Butler,

Deputy Committee Management Officer.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2020-13395 Filed 6-19-20; 8:45 am]