Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Help' button on the bottom right of each page!


Records Governing Off-the-Record Communications; Public Notice

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

This constitutes notice, in accordance with 18 CFR 385.2201(b), of the receipt of prohibited and exempt off-the-record communications.

Order No. 607 (64 FR 51222, September 22, 1999) requires Commission decisional employees, who make or receive a prohibited or exempt off-the-record communication relevant to the merits of a contested proceeding, to deliver to the Secretary of the Commission, a copy of the communication, if written, or a summary of the substance of any oral communication.

Prohibited communications are included in a public, non-decisional file associated with, but not a part of, the decisional record of the proceeding. Unless the Commission determines that the prohibited communication and any responses thereto should become a part of the decisional record, the prohibited off-the-record communication will not be considered by the Commission in reaching its decision. Parties to a proceeding may seek the opportunity to Start Printed Page 39895respond to any facts or contentions made in a prohibited off-the-record communication and may request that the Commission place the prohibited communication and responses thereto in the decisional record. The Commission will grant such a request only when it determines that fairness so requires. Any person identified below as having made a prohibited off-the-record communication shall serve the document on all parties listed on the official service list for the applicable proceeding in accordance with Rule 2010, 18 CFR 385.2010.

Exempt off-the-record communications are included in the decisional record of the proceeding, unless the communication was with a cooperating agency as described by 40 CFR 1501.6, made under 18 CFR 385.2201(e)(1)(v).

The following is a list of off-the-record communications recently received by the Secretary of the Commission. The communications listed are grouped by docket numbers in ascending order. In addition to publishing the full text of this document in the Federal Register, the Commission provides all interested persons an opportunity to view and/or print the contents of this document via the internet through the Commission's Home Page ( using the “eLibrary” link. Enter the docket number excluding the last three digits in the docket number field to access the document. At this time, the Commission has suspended access to the Commission's Public Reference Room, due to the proclamation declaring a National Emergency concerning the Novel Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19), issued by the President on March 13, 2020. For assistance, contact the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission at or toll free at (866) 208-3676, or for TTY, contact (202) 502-8659.

Docket Nos.File datePresenter or requester
1. EL14-9-000, EL14-8-000, EL18-48-0006-10-2020Gregory Swecker.
2. EL20-42-0006-12-2020Mass Mailings.1
3. EL20-42-0006-15-2020Mass Mailings.2
4. EL20-42-0006-16-2020Mass Mailings.3
5. EL20-42-0006-17-2020Mass Mailings.4
6. CP15-558-000, CP19-78-000, CP19-78-001, CP20-47-0006-17-2020Aurelle Sprout.
7. EL20-42-0006-18-2020Mass Mailings.5
8. EL20-42-0006-18-2020Nancy Acopine.
9. ER20-1541-000, ER20-1542-000, ER20-1543-000, ER20-1545-000, ER20-1547-000, ER20-1548-0006-22-2020Dentons Associates.
10. EL20-42-0006-25-2020Mass Mailings.6
1. RP20-859-0005-27-2020U.S. Congress 7
2. P-2197-1276-11-2020U.S. Congress.8
3. P-190-1056-12-2020State of Utah Department of Environmental Quality.
4. EL20-42-0006-15-2020U.S. Congress.9
5. CP16-9-0006-18-2020U.S. Senate.10
6. EC20-70-0006-19-2020U.S. Congress.11
7. EL20-42-0006-23-2020Commonwealth of Virginia House of Delegates.12
1 Emailed comments of Lois Clement and 57 other individuals.
2 Emailed comments of Evan Rosenberg and 90 other individuals.
3 Emailed comments of Andrew Causey and 229 other individuals.
4 Emailed comments of Marcia Kane and 7 other individuals.
5 Emailed comments of Gilbert Nicolson and 1 other individual.
6 Emailed comments of Alysha Pennachio and 243 other individual.
7 U.S. Senators John Hoeven, Kevin Cramer, and U.S. Representative Kelly Armstrong.
8 U.S. Senators Richard Burr, Thom Tillis, and Congressmen Richard Hudson, and Ted Budd.
9 Representatives Chellie Pingree, Louie Gohmert, Mike Quigley, Mark Pocan, Andy Biggs, Jared Golden, Paul Tonko, Chip Roy, Chris Pappas, Paul A. Gosar, D.D.S., Peter Welch, David Schweikert, Ann McLane Kuster, and Deb Haaland.
10 U.S. Senators Elizabeth Warren and Edward J. Markey.
11 U.S. Senators Shelley Moore Capito, Joe Manchin III, and Representative David B. McKinley, P.E.
12 Delegates Alfonso Lopez, Jennifer Carroll Foy, Sam Rasoul, Chris Hurst, Danica Roem, Elizabeth Guzman, David Reid, Kathleen Murphy, Mark Keam, Kenneth Plum, David Bulova, Kaye Kory, Vivian Watts, Daniel Helmer, Kathy Tran, and Mark Sickles.
Start Signature

Dated: June 26, 2020.

Nathaniel J. Davis, Sr.,

Deputy Secretary.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2020-14279 Filed 7-1-20; 8:45 am]