Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Feedback' button on the bottom right of each page!


Presidential Declaration of a Major Disaster for the State of Oklahoma

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


U.S. Small Business Administration.




This is a Notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of Oklahoma (FEMA-4587-DR), dated 02/24/2021.

Incident: Severe Winter Storms.

Incident Period: 02/08/2021 through 02/20/2021.


Issued on 02/24/2021.

Physical Loan Application Deadline Date: 04/26/2021.

Economic Injury (EIDL) Loan Application Deadline Date: 11/24/2021.


Submit completed loan applications to: U.S. Small Business Administration, Processing and Disbursement Center, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

Start Further Info


A. Escobar, Office of Disaster Assistance, U.S. Small Business Administration, 409 3rd Street SW, Suite 6050, Washington, DC 20416, (202) 205-6734.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Notice is hereby given that as a result of the President's major disaster declaration on 02/24/2021, applications for disaster loans may be filed at the address listed above or other locally announced locations.

The following areas have been determined to be adversely affected by the disaster:

Primary Counties (Physical Damage and Economic Injury Loans): Canadian, Carter, Cherokee, Comanche, Cotton, Hughes, Jefferson, Le Flore, Mcintosh, Oklahoma, Okmulgee, Osage, Pittsburg, Stephens, Tulsa, Wagoner.

Contiguous Counties (Economic Injury Loans Only):

Oklahoma: Adair, Atoka, Blaine, Caddo, Cleveland, Coal, Creek, Delaware, Garvin, Grady, Haskell, Johnston, Kay, Kingfisher, Kiowa, Latimer, Lincoln, Logan, Love, Marshall, Mayes, McClain, McCurtain, Murray, Muskogee, Noble, Okfuskee, Pawnee, Pontotoc, Pottawatomie, Pushmataha, Rogers, Seminole, Sequoyah, Tillman, Washington.

Arkansas: Polk, Scott, Sebastian.

Kansas: Chautauqua, Cowley.

Texas: Clay, Montague, Wichita.

The Interest Rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with Credit Available Elsewhere2.500
Homeowners without Credit Available Elsewhere1.250
Businesses with Credit Available Elsewhere6.000
Businesses without Credit Available Elsewhere3.000
Non-Profit Organizations with Credit Available Elsewhere2.000
Non-Profit Organizations without Credit Available Elsewhere2.000
For Economic Injury:
Businesses & Small Agricultural Cooperatives without Credit Available Elsewhere3.000
Non-Profit Organizations without Credit Available Elsewhere2.000

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 16882 7 and for economic injury is 16883 0.

Start Printed Page 12510

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Number 59008)

Start Signature

Cynthia Pitts,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2021-04313 Filed 3-2-21; 8:45 am]