Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Feedback' button on the bottom right of each page!


Final Flood Hazard Determinations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security.




Flood hazard determinations, which may include additions or modifications of Base Flood Elevations (BFEs), base flood depths, Special Flood Hazard Area (SFHA) boundaries or zone designations, or regulatory floodways on the Flood Insurance Rate Maps (FIRMs) and where applicable, in the supporting Flood Insurance Study (FIS) reports have been made final for the communities listed in the table below. The FIRM and FIS report are the basis of the floodplain management measures that a community is required either to adopt or to show evidence of having in effect in order to qualify or remain qualified for participation in the Federal Emergency Management Agency's (FEMA's) National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). In addition, the FIRM and FIS report are used by insurance agents and others to calculate appropriate flood insurance premium rates for buildings and the contents of those buildings.


The date of August 10, 2021 has been established for the FIRM and, where applicable, the supporting FIS report showing the new or modified flood hazard information for each community.


The FIRM, and if applicable, the FIS report containing the final flood hazard information for each community is available for inspection at the respective Community Map Repository address listed in the tables below and will be available online through the FEMA Map Service Center at by the date indicated above.

Start Further Info


Rick Sacbibit, Chief, Engineering Services Branch, Federal Insurance and Mitigation Administration, FEMA, 400 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, Start Printed Page 22238(202) 646-7659, or (email); or visit the FEMA Mapping and Insurance eXchange (FMIX) online at​fhm/​fmx_​main.html.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) makes the final determinations listed below for the new or modified flood hazard information for each community listed. Notification of these changes has been published in newspapers of local circulation and 90 days have elapsed since that publication. The Deputy Associate Administrator for Insurance and Mitigation has resolved any appeals resulting from this notification.

This final notice is issued in accordance with section 110 of the Flood Disaster Protection Act of 1973, 42 U.S.C. 4104, and 44 CFR part 67. FEMA has developed criteria for floodplain management in floodprone areas in accordance with 44 CFR part 60.

Interested lessees and owners of real property are encouraged to review the new or revised FIRM and FIS report available at the address cited below for each community or online through the FEMA Map Service Center at

The flood hazard determinations are made final in the watersheds and/or communities listed in the table below.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance No. 97.022, “Flood Insurance.”)

Start Signature

Michael M. Grimm,

Assistant Administrator for Risk Management, Department of Homeland Security, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

End Signature
CommunityCommunity map repository address
Manatee County, Florida and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1950
City of Anna MariaCity Hall Annex, 307 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, FL 34216.
City of BradentonCity Hall, 101 Old Main Street West, Bradenton, FL 34205.
City of Bradenton BeachCity Hall, 107 Gulf Drive North, Bradenton Beach, FL 34217.
City of Holmes BeachCity Hall, 5801 Marina Drive, Holmes Beach, FL 34217.
City of PalmettoBuilding Department, 601 17th Street West, Palmetto, FL 34221.
Town of Longboat KeyTown Hall, 501 Bay Isles Road, Longboat Key, FL 34228.
Unincorporated Areas of Manatee CountyManatee County Building and Development Services Department, 1112 Manatee Avenue West, 4th Floor, Bradenton, FL 34205.
Warren County, Illinois and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-2028
City of MonmouthCity Hall, 100 East Broadway, Monmouth, IL 61462.
Unincorporated Areas of Warren CountyWarren County Courthouse, 100 West Broadway, Monmouth, IL 61462.
Village of AlexisVillage Hall, 204 South Main Street, Alexis, IL 61412.
Village of KirkwoodVillage Hall, 120 West Cedar Street, Kirkwood, IL 61447.
Village of Little YorkVillage Hall, 401 West Main Street, Little York, IL 61453.
Village of RosevilleVillage Hall, 185 West Penn Avenue, Roseville, IL 61473.
Dubuque County, Iowa and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-1910 and FEMA-B-2033
City of AsburyCity Hall, 5290 Grand Meadow Drive, Asbury, IA 52002.
City of BernardCity Hall, 549 Leffler Street, Bernard, IA 52032.
City of CascadeCity Hall, 320 1st Avenue West, Cascade, IA 52033.
City of DubuqueCity Hall, 50 West 13th Street, Dubuque, IA 52001.
City of DurangoCity Hall, 833 U.S. Highway 52 North, Durango, IA 52039.
City of DyersvilleCity Hall, 340 1st Avenue East, Dyersville, IA 52040.
City of EpworthCity Hall, 191 Jacoby Drive East, Epworth, IA 52045.
City of FarleyCity Hall, 114 First Street North, Farley, IA 52046.
City of GrafGraf City Clerk's Office, 10294 Emberwood Drive, Dubuque, IA 52001.
City of LuxemburgCity Hall, 202 South Andres Street, Luxemburg, IA 52056.
City of New ViennaCity Hall, 7271 Columbus Street, New Vienna, IA 52065.
City of PeostaCommunity Centre, 7896 Burds Road, Peosta, IA 52068.
City of RickardsvilleCity Hall, 20494 St. Joseph's Drive, Rickardsville, IA 52039.
City of SagevilleSageville City Clerk's Office, 31626 Olde Castle Road, Dyersville, IA 52040.
City of WorthingtonCity Hall, 216 1st Avenue West, Worthington, IA 52078.
City of ZwingleCity Hall, 80 Walnut Street, Zwingle, IA 52079.
Unincorporated Areas of Dubuque CountyDubuque County Courthouse, 720 Central Avenue, Dubuque, IA 52001.
Ellsworth County, Kansas and Incorporated Areas
Docket No.: FEMA-B-2014
City of HolyroodCity Hall, 116 South Main Street, Holyrood, KS 67450.
City of LorraineCity Hall, 238 Main Street, Lorraine, KS 67459.
Unincorporated Areas of Ellsworth CountyEllsworth County Courthouse, 210 North Kansas Avenue, Ellsworth, KS 67439.
Start Printed Page 22239
Sanilac County, Michigan (All Jurisdictions)
Docket No.: FEMA-B-2009
Township of DelawareDelaware Township Hall, 7979 Maple Grove Road, Minden City, MI 48456.
Township of ForesterForester Township Hall, 2470 North Lakeshore Road (M-25), Deckerville, MI 48427.
Township of LexingtonTownship Hall, 7227 Huron Avenue, Suite 200, Lexington, MI 48450.
Township of SanilacSanilac Township Hall, 20 North Ridge Street, Port Sanilac, MI 48469.
Township of WorthWorth Township Hall, 6903 South Lakeshore Road, Lexington, MI 48450.
Village of ForestvilleVillage Hall, 5605 Cedar Street, Forestville, MI 48434.
Village of LexingtonVillage Hall, 7227 Huron Avenue, Suite 100, Lexington, MI 48450.
Village of Port SanilacVillage Hall, 56 North Ridge Street, Port Sanilac, MI 48469.
End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 2021-08701 Filed 4-26-21; 8:45 am]