Skip to Content


Determination and Certification Under Section 40a of the Arms Export Control Act

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Pursuant to section 40A of the Arms Export Control Act (22 U.S.C. 2781), and Executive Order 11958, as amended, I hereby determine and certify to the Congress that the following countries are not cooperating fully with United States antiterrorism efforts: Cuba; Eritrea; Iran; Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK, or North Korea); Syria; Venezuela.

This determination and certification shall be transmitted to the Congress and published in the Federal Register.

Start Signature

Dated: May 5, 2010.

James B. Steinberg,

Deputy Secretary of State.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 2010-12437 Filed 5-21-10; 8:45 am]