Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Feedback' button on the bottom right of each page!


Bureau of the Fiscal Service

The Fiscal Service consists of the Office of the Fiscal Assistant Secretary (OFAS) and two Treasury Bureaus: The Financial Management Service (FMS) and the Bureau of the Public Debt (BPD). The Fiscal Assistant Secretary reports to the Under Secretary for Domestic Finance.
The Fiscal Service's mission is to develop policy for and operate the financial infrastructure of the Federal government, including payments, collections, cash management, financing, central accounting, and delinquent debt collection. [​offices/​domestic-finance/​fiscal-service/​]

Listing ofRecently Published Documents

Showing 1-10 of 173 results since 1994. View 163 more results.