Skip to Content
Notice

Announcement of the U.S. Geological Survey Science Strategy Planning Feedback Process

Action

Notice Of Feedback Process.

Summary

The U.S. Geological Survey is creating 10-year strategies for each of its Mission Areas: Climate and Land Use Change, Core Science Systems, Ecosystems, Energy and Minerals, Environmental Health, Natural Hazards, and Water. This process involves gathering input from the public on draft strategy documents. Feedback can be offered at http://www.usgs.gov/start_with_science.

 

Table of Contents Back to Top

DATES: Back to Top

The comment period on questions and drafts closes at midnight on August 1, 2012.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Back to Top

Listed below are contacts for each USGS Mission Area:

• Global Change Back to Top

Virginia Burkett: 318-256-5628, virginia_burkett@usgs.gov.

Dave Kirtland: 703-648-4712, dakirtland@usgs.gov.

• Core Science Systems Back to Top

Sky Bristol: 303-202-4181, sbristol@usgs.gov.

Chip Euliss: 701-253-5564, ceuliss@usgs.gov.

• Ecosystems Back to Top

Gary Brewer: 304-724-4507, gbrewer@usgs.gov.

Ken Williams: 703-648-4260, byron_ken_williams@usgs.gov.

• Energy and Minerals Back to Top

Jon Kolak: 703-648-6972, jkolak@usgs.gov.

Rich Ferrero: 206-220-4574, rferrero@usgs.gov.

• Environmental Health Back to Top

Herb Buxton: 609-771-3944, hbuxton@usgs.gov.

Patti Bright: 703-648-4238, pbright@usgs.gov.

• Natural Hazards Back to Top

Lucy Jones: 626-583-7817, jones@usgs.gov.

Bob Holmes: 573-308-3581, bholmes@usgs.gov.

• Water Back to Top

Eric Evenson: 609-771-3904, eevenson@usgs.gov.

Randy Orndorff: 703-648-4316, rorndorf@usgs.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Back to Top

Feedback can be offered and additional information accessed at www.usgs.gov/start_with_science.

Dated: May 29, 2012.

Barbara Wainman,

USGS Associate Director for Communications and Publishing.

[FR Doc. 2012-13905 Filed 6-7-12; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4311-AM-P

Site Feedback