Skip to Content

Notice of Availability of Calendar Year 2015 Competitive Grant Funds


Request For Proposals For The Provision Of Civil Legal Services.


The Legal Services Corporation (LSC) is the national organization charged with administering Federal funds provided for civil legal services to low-income people.

LSC hereby announces the availability of competitive grant funds and is soliciting grant proposals from interested parties who are qualified to provide effective, efficient and high quality civil legal services to eligible clients in the service area(s) of the states and territories identified below. The exact amount of congressionally appropriated funds and the date, terms, and conditions of their availability for calendar year 2015 have not been determined.


Table of Contents Back to Top

DATES: Back to Top

See SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION for grants competition dates.

ADDRESSES: Back to Top

Legal Services Corporation—Competitive Grants, 3333 K Street NW., Third Floor, Washington, DC 20007-3522.


LSC Office of Program Performance by email at, or visit the grants competition Web site at


The Request for Proposals (RFP) will be available the week of April 7, 2014. Applicants must file a Notice of Intent to Compete (NIC) to participate in the competitive grants process. Applicants must file the NIC by May 9, 2014, 5:00 p.m. E.D.T. Other key application and filing dates, including the dates for filing grant applications, are published at

LSC is seeking proposals from: (1) Non-profit organizations that have as a purpose the provision of legal assistance to eligible clients; (2) private attorneys; (3) groups of private attorneys or law firms; (4) state or local governments; and 5) sub-state regional planning and coordination agencies that are composed of sub-state areas and whose governing boards are controlled by locally elected officials.

The RFP, containing the NIC and grant application, guidelines, proposal content requirements, service area descriptions, and specific selection criteria, will be available from the week of April 7, 2014.

Below are the service areas for which LSC is requesting grant proposals. Service area descriptions will be available at LSC will post all updates and/or changes to this notice at Interested parties are asked to visit regularly for updates on the LSC competitive grants process.

State or territory Service area(s)
Alaska AK-1, NAK-1.
American Samoa AS-1.
California CA-12, CA-14, CA-31, MCA.
Connecticut NCT-1.
Delaware DE-1.
Guam GU-1.
Idaho ID-1, MID, NID-1.
Iowa IA-3, MIA.
Kansas KS-1.
Maine ME-1, MMX-1, NME-1.
Massachusetts MA-4.
Michigan MI-13.
Micronesia MP-1.
Minnesota NMN-1.
Missouri MMO.
Nebraska NE-4, MNE, NNE-1.
Nevada NV-1, NNV-1.
New Jersey NJ-8, NJ-12, NJ-15, NJ-16, NJ-17, NJ-18, MNJ.
Ohio OH-24.
Oklahoma MOK.
Oregon OR-6, MOR, NOR-1.
Pennsylvania PA-11, PA-25.
Rhode Island RI-1.
South Carolina MSC.
South Dakota SD-4, NSD-1.
Texas MSX-2.
Utah UT-1, MUT, NUT-1.
Virgin Islands VI-1.
Virginia VA-15, VA-16, VA-18, MVA.
Washington WA-1, MWA, NWA-1.
Wisconsin WI-2, NWI-1.

Dated: April 8, 2014.

Stefanie K. Davis,

Assistant General Counsel.

[FR Doc. 2014-08140 Filed 4-10-14; 8:45 am]


Site Feedback