Skip to Content


South Carolina; Amendment No. 2 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).




This notice amends the notice of a major disaster for the State of South Carolina, (FEMA-1313-DR), dated January 31, 2000, and related determinations.


February 4, 2000.

Start Further Info


Madge Dale, Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3772.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The notice of a major disaster for the State of South Carolina is hereby amended to include Utilities, Category F, under Public Assistance for the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of January 31, 2000:

Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell, Clarendon, Dorchester, Georgetown, Lee, Lexington, McCormick, and Williamsburg Counties for debris removal (Category A), emergency protective measures (Category B), and utilities (Category F) under Public Assistance.

Abbeville, Berkley, Calhoun, Charleston, Collenton, Cherokee, Chester, Chesterfield, Darlington, Dillon, Edgefield, Fairfield, Florence, Greenwood, Kershaw, Lancaster, Laurens, Marion, Marlboro, Newberry, Orangeburg, Richland, Saluda, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union, and York Counties for utilities (Category F) under Public Assistance (already designated for debris removal) (Category A) and emergency protective measures (Category B) under Public Assistance.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Start Signature

Robert J. Adamcik,

Deputy Associate Director, Response and Recovery Directorate.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 00-3234 Filed 2-10-00; 8:45 am]