Skip to Content


SES Performance Review Board; Membership

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).




Notice is hereby given of the membership of the EPA Performance Review Board.


May 22, 2000.

Start Further Info


Karen Stinson, Executive Resources and Special Programs, 3650, Office of Human Resources and Organizational Services, Office of Administration and Resources Management, Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Washington, DC 20460 (202) 260-1373.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Section 4314 (c) (1) through (5) of Title 5, U.S.C., requires each agency to establish in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management, one or more SES performance review boards. This board shall review and evaluate the initial appraisal of a senior executive's performance by the supervisor, along with any recommendations to the appointment authority relative to the performance of the senior executive.

Members of the EPA Performance Review Board are:

Lynda F. Carroll (Chair), Assistant Regional Administrator, Region 6

Joseph L. Dillon, Acting Comptroller, Office of the Chief Financial Officer

Joan Fidler, Director, Office of Management Operations, Office of International Activities

Ann E. Goode (Ex-Officio), Director, Office of Civil Rights, Office of the Administrator

Geoffrey H. Grubbs, Director, Office of Science and Technology, Office of Water

Clarence Hardy, Director, Office of Cooperative Environmental Management, Office of the Administrator

Walter W. Kovalick, Jr., Director, Technology Innovation Office, Office of Solid Waste and Emergency Response

Richard L. Lemley, Director, Facilities and Support Division, Office of Administration and Resources Management

Henry L. Longest II, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Management, Office of Research and Development

Hugh W. McKinnon (Outgoing Chair), Associate Director for Health (NRMRL), Office of Research and Development

Brian J. McLean, Director, Clean Air Markets, Office of Air and Radiation

Linda M. Murphy, Director, Office of Ecosystem Protection, Region 1

James O. Rauch, Assistant Inspector General for Audits, Office of the Inspector General

Eric V. Schaeffer, Director, Office of Regulatory Enforcement, Office of Enforcement and Compliance Assurance

Keith A. Takata, Director, Superfund Division, Region 9

Linda A. Travers, Deputy Director, Office of Technology Operations and Planning, Office of Environmental Information

Marylouise M. Uhlig, Director, Office of Program Management Operations, Office of Prevention, Pesticides and Toxic Substances

Russell L. Wright, Director, Science and Ecosystem Support Division, Region 4

Daiva Balkus (Acting Executive Secretary) Acting Director, Office of Human Resources and Organizational Services, Office of Administration and Resources Management

Members of the Inspector General Subcommittee to the EPA Performance Review Board are:

Raymond J. DeCarli, Assistant Inspector General for Audits, Department of Transportation Start Printed Page 32089

James E. Henderson, Assistant Inspector General for Investigations, General Services Administration

Richard L. Skinner, Deputy Inspector General, Federal Emergency Management Agency

Start Signature

Dated: May 11, 2000.

David J. O'Connor,

Acting Assistant Administrator for Administration and Resources, Management.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 00-12791 Filed 5-19-00; 8:45 am]