Skip to Content


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisitions of Shares of Banks or Bank Holding Companies

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board's Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the offices of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than June 22, 2000.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta (Lois Berthaume, Vice President) 104 Marietta Street, N.W., Atlanta, Georgia 30303-2713:

1. George Vibbert, Jr., Tullahoma, Tennessee; Elwanda Vibbert, Tullahoma, Tennessee; Faye Sawyer Stynchula, Isle of Palms, South Carolina; and Sam Sawyer, Tullahoma, Tennessee; to retain voting shares of American City Bancorp, Inc., Tullahoma, Tennessee, and thereby indirectly retain voting shares of American City Bank, Tullahoma, Tennessee.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis (JoAnne F. Lewellen, Assistant Vice President) 90 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55480-0291:

1. Cobb Voting Trust, St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin; and Walter George Fries (as an individual and as a Trustee of the Trust), Wabasha, Minnesota; to acquire additional voting voting shares of Financial Services of St. Croix Falls, St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Eagle Valley Bank, N.A., St. Croix Falls, Wisconsin.

Start Signature

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, June 2, 2000.

Robert deV. Frierson,

Associate Secretary of the Board.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 00-14307 Filed 6-6-00; 8:45 am]