Skip to Content

We invite you to try out our new beta eCFR site at We’ve made big changes to make the eCFR easier to use. Be sure to leave feedback using the 'Feedback' button on the bottom right of each page!


State of North Dakota

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with notices from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated July 21 and 24, 2000, the above-numbered Declaration is hereby amended to include the following counties in the State of North Dakota as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding, and ground saturation: Barnes, Burleigh, Burke, Cavalier, Dickey, Emmons, LaMoure, Logan, Morton, Montrail, Oliver, Pembina, Richland, Renville, Rolette, Sargent, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, and Ward. This Declaration is further amended to establish the incident period for this disaster as beginning on April 5, 2000 and continuing through July 21, 2000.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Divide, Dunn, Grant, McIntosh, McKenzie, Sioux, Stark, and Williams Counties in North Dakota; Brown, Campbell, Corson, Marshall, McPherson, and Roberts Counties in South Dakota; and Traverse County, Minnesota. Any counties contiguous to the above-named primary counties and not listed herein have been previously declared.

The economic injury number for the State of South Dakota is 9H8800.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 26, 2000 and for economic injury the deadline is March 27, 2001.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: July 25, 2000.

James E. Rivera,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 00-19460 Filed 8-1-00; 8:45 am]