Skip to Content


State of Minnesota

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated July 28, 2000, the above-numbered Declaration is hereby amended to include Yellow Medicine County, Minnesota as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding, and tornadoes beginning on May 17, 2000, and continuing through July 26. Please note the extension of the incident period and the expansion of the incident type to include tornadoes.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location:

Chippewa, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, and Renville Counties in Minnesota, and Deuel County, South Dakota. Any counties contiguous to the above-named primary counties and not listed herein have been previously declared.

The economic injury number for South Dakota is 9I0300.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 29, 2000 and for economic injury the deadline is March 30, 2001.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: August 1, 2000.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 00-20391 Filed 8-10-00; 8:45 am]