Skip to Content


Senior Executive Service; Combined Performance Review Board (PRB)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Treasury Department.


Notice of members of Combined Performance Review Board (PRB).


Pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), this notice announces the appointment of members of the Combined PRB for the Bureau of Engraving and Printing, the Financial Management Service, the U.S. Mint and the Bureau of the Public Debt. The Board reviews the performance appraisals of career senior executives below the level of bureau head and principal deputy in the four bureaus, except for executives below the Assistant Commissioner level in the Financial Management Service. The Board makes recommendations regarding proposed performance appraisals, ratings, bonuses and other appropriate personnel actions.

Composition of Combined PRB: The Board shall consist of at least three voting members. In case of an appraisal of a career appointee, more than half of Start Printed Page 53804the members shall consist of career appointees. The names and titles of the Combined PRB members are as follows:

Primary Members

Bradford E. Cooper, Associate Director for Circulating, Mint—Chairperson; Theodore P. Langlois, Deputy Executive Director (Marketing and Sales), PD; Joel C. Taub, Associate Director (Management), E&P; and Larry D. Stout, Assistant Commissioner, Federal Finance, FMS.

Alternate Members

Jay M. Weinstein, Associate Director for Policy and Management & CFO, Mint; Debra Hines, Assistant Commissioner (Public Debt Accounting), PD; Gregory D. Carper, Associate Director (Chief Financial Officer), E&P; and Scott Johnson, Assistant Commissioner, Management & CFO, FMS.


Membership is effective on the date of this notice.

Start Further Info


Bradford E. Cooper, U.S. Mint, Associate Director for Circulating, 801 9th St., NW., 6th Floor, Washington, DC 20220, (202) 354-7400.

This notice does not meet the Department's criteria for significant regulations.

Start Signature

Bradford E. Cooper,

Associate Director for Circulating, U.S. Mint.

End Signature End Further Info End Preamble

[FR Doc. 00-22465 Filed 9-1-00; 8:45 am]