Skip to Content


State of Alabama; Amendment #1

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with notices received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated December 22 and December 28, 2000, the above-numbered Declaration is hereby amended to include Cherokee and Jefferson Counties in the State of Alabama as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and tornadoes, and to establish the incident period for this disaster as beginning on December 16, 2000 and continuing through December 22, 2000.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location: Cleburne County, Alabama, and the counties of Chattooga, Floyd, and Polk in the State of Georgia. All other contiguous counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is February 16, 2001 and for economic injury the deadline is September 18, 2001.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: January 3, 2001.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 01-908 Filed 1-10-01; 8:45 am]