Skip to Content


Minnesota; Amendment No. 1 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).



Start Printed Page 30192


This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Minnesota, (FEMA-1370-DR), dated May 16, 2001, and related determinations.


May 29, 2001.

Start Further Info


Madge Dale, Response and Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3772.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Minnesota is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of May 16, 2001:

Mower, Olmsted, and Rice Counties for Individual Assistance.

Aitkin, Carlton, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, Otter Tail, Pine, Sibley, Stearns, and Wright Counties for Individual Assistance and Public Assistance.

Big Stone, Clay, Dakota, Lac qui Parle, Morrison, Norman, Polk, Ramsey, Redwood, Renville, Swift, Todd, Traverse and Wilkin Counties for Individual Assistance (already designated for Public Assistance).

Becker, Brown, Douglas, Kittson, Lake, Le Sueur, Marshall, Nicollet, Pope and Scott Counties for Public Assistance.

Benton County for Public Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance).

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 83.537, Community Disaster Loans; 83.538, Cora Brown Fund Program; 83.539, Crisis Counseling; 83.540, Disaster Legal Services Program; 83.541, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 83.542, Fire Suppression Assistance; 83.543, Individual and Family Grant (IFG) Program; 83.544, Public Assistance Grants; 83.545, Disaster Housing Program; 83.548, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program)

Start Signature

Lacy E. Suiter,

Executive Associate Director, Response and Recovery Directorate.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 01-14033 Filed 6-4-01; 8:45 am]