Skip to Content


State of Iowa

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated June 6, 2001, the above-numbered Declaration is hereby amended to include Pottawattamie and Webster Counties in the State of Iowa as disaster areas caused by flooding and severe storms beginning on April 8, 2001 and continuing through May 29, 2001.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in Boone, Cass, Hamilton, Harrison, Humboldt, Mills, Montgomery, Shelby and Wright Counties in the State of Iowa; and Douglas, Sarpy and Washington Counties in the State of Nebraska may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. Any counties contiguous to the above named primary counties and not listed here have been previously declared.

The number assigned for economic injury in the State of Nebraska is 9L8400.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 1, 2001 and for economic injury the deadline is February 1, 2002.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: June 7, 2001.

Allan I. Hoberman

Acting Associate Administrator, For Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 01-15122 Filed 6-14-01; 8:45 am]