Skip to Content


State of Florida

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

DeSoto, Flagler, Putnam and Sarasota Counties and the contiguous counties of Alachua, Bradford, Charlotte, Clay, Glades, Hardee, Highlands, Manatee, Marion, St. Johns and Volusia in the State of Florida constitute a disaster area due to damages from heavy rainfall, winds and severe flooding caused by Tropical Storm Gabrielle, which made landfall on September 14, 2001. Applications for loans for physical damage may be filed until the close of business on November 30, 2001 and for economic injury until the close of business on July 1, 2002 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, Start Printed Page 51716One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners With Credit Available Elsewhere6.750
Homeowners Without Credit Available Elsewhere3.375
Businesses With Credit Available Elsewhere8.000
Businesses and Non-Profit Organizations Without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000
Others (Including Non-Profit Organizations) With Credit Available Elsewhere7.125
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and Small Agricultural Cooperatives Without Credit Available Elsewhere4.000

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 336711 and for economic injury the number assigned is 9M9000.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: October 1, 2001.

Hector V. Barreto,


End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 01-25337 Filed 10-9-01; 8:45 am]