Skip to Content


State of Tennessee

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Maury County and the contiguous Counties of Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Marshall and Williamson in the State of Tennessee constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by heavy rains and flooding that began on January 22, 2002 and continued through January 25, 2002. Applications for loans for physical damage may be filed until the close of business on April 8, 2002 and for economic injury until the close of business on November 6, 2002 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners With Credit Available Elsewhere6.625
Homeowners Without Credit Available Elsewhere3.312
Businesses With Credit Available Elsewhere7.000
Businesses and Non-Profit Organizations Without Credit Available Elsewhere3.500
Others (Including Non-Profit Organizations) With Credit Available Elsewhere6.375
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and Small Agricultural Cooperatives Without Credit Available Elsewhere3.500

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 339106 and for economic injury the number is 9O4200.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: February 6, 2002.

Hector V. Barreto,


End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-3374 Filed 2-11-02; 8:45 am]