Skip to Content


Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel Meeting

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Aeronautics and Space Administration.


Notice of meeting.


In accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act, Pub. L. 92-463, as amended, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration announces a forthcoming meeting of the Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel.


Thursday, March 7, 2002, 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. Eastern Standard Time.


National Aeronautics and Space Administration Headquarters, 300 E Street, SW, Room 9H40, Washington, DC 20546.

Start Further Info


Mr. David M. Lengyel, Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel Executive Director, Code Q-1, National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Washington, DC 20546, (202) 358-0391.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel will present its annual report to the NASA Administrator. This presentation is pursuant to carrying out its statutory duties for which the Panel reviews, identifies, evaluates, and advises on those program activities, systems, procedures, and management activities that can contribute to program risk. Priority is given to those programs that Start Printed Page 6757involve the safety of human flight. The major subjects covered will be: Space Shuttle Program, International Space Station Program, Workforce, Mishap Investigation, Medical Operations, Extravehicular Activity, Aero-Space Technology, and Computer Hardware/Software. The Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel is currently chaired by Mr. Richard D. Blomberg and is composed of nine members and nine consultants. The meeting will be open to the public up to the capacity of the room (approximately 60 persons including members of the Panel).

Members of the public should contact Ms. Vickie Smith on (202) 358-1650 if you plan to attend. Upon arrival, you will be required to sign-in with Security where you will be issued a temporary visitor's badge. While you are in the building, you must be escorted by a NASA employee at all times.

Start Signature

Sylvia K. Kraemer,

Advisory Committee Management Officer, National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 02-3393 Filed 2-12-02; 8:45 am]