Skip to Content


New York Power Authority; Notice Modifying a Restricted Service List for Comments on a Programmatic Agreement for Managing Properties Included in or Eligible for Inclusion in the National Register of Historic Places

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 44451 June 26, 2002.

On April 14, 2000, the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (Commission) issued a notice for the St. Lawrence-FDR Power Project proposing to establish a restricted service list for the purpose of developing and executing a Programmatic Agreement (PA) for managing properties included in or eligible for inclusion in the National Register of Historic Places. On June 5, 2000, the restricted service list was modified to include the Department of the Interior (Interior). On August 2, 2001, the restricted service list was modified to: (1) Change the address for Mr. Thomas Tatham; (2) change the contact for the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe; (3) change the contact for Interior; and (4) delete Mr. Robert Dean. The St. Lawrence-FDR Power Project is located on the St. Lawrence River, in St. Lawrence County, New York. The New York Power Authority is the licensee.

Rule 2010 of the Commission's Rules of Practice and Procedure provides that, to eliminate unnecessary expense or improve administrative efficiency, the Secretary may establish a restricted service list for a particular phase or issue in a proceeding.[1] The restricted service list should contain the names of persons on the service list who, in the judgment of the decisional authority establishing the list, are active participants with respect to the phase or issue in the proceeding for which the list is established. The following changes to the existing restricted service list are noted.

The contact for the Bureau of Indian Affairs has changed. Delete “Ms. Malka Pattison” and replace with “Dr. James Kardatzke”.

As a result of these changes, the revised final restricted service list, for the purpose of commenting on the PA for the St. Lawrence-FDR Power Project, is as follows:

Dr. Robert Kuhn, NY Office of Parks, Recreation, and Historic Preservation, Peebles Island, P.O. Box 189, Waterford, NY 12188-0189

William Slade, New York Power Authority, 123 Main Street, White Plains, NY 10601

Kevin Mendik, National Park Service, 15 State Street, Boston, MA 02109

Dr. James Kardatzke, Eastern Region Office, Bureau of Indian Affairs, 711 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Salli Benedict, Henry Lickers, Mohawk Council of Akwesasne, P.O. Box 579, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5T3

David Blaha, Environmental Resources Management, 2666 Riva Road, Suite 200, Annapolis, MD 21401

Brian Skidders, Mohawk Nation Council of Chiefs, Box 366, Rooseveltown, NY 13683

Dr. Laura Henley Dean, Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, The Old Post Office Building, Suite 803, 1100 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20004

Thomas Tatham, New York Power Authority, 123 Main Street, White Plains, NY 10601

Judith M. Stolfo, Department of the Interior, Office of the Regional Solicitor, One Gateway Center, Suite 612, Newton, MA 02458-2802

Francis Boots, THPO, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe, 412 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655

Maxine Cole, Akwesasne Task Force on the Environment, P.O. Box 992, Hogansburg, NY 13655

James Teitt, Environmental Resources Management, 355 East Campus View Blvd, Suite 250, Columbus, OH 43235

Kimberly Owens, Department of the Interior, 1849 C Street, NW, Washington, DC 20240

Start Signature

Linwood A. Watson, Jr.,

Deputy Secretary.

End Signature End Preamble


[FR Doc. 02-16612 Filed 7-1-02; 8:45 am]