Skip to Content


State of Texas; (Amendment #2)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated October 4, 2002, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Jim Wells County in the State of Texas as a disaster area due to damages caused by Tropical Storm Fay beginning on September 6, 2002, and continuing through September 30, 2002.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located Brooks County may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary county have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is November 25, 2002, and for economic injury the deadline is June 26, 2003.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: October 8, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-26187 Filed 10-11-02; 8:45 am]