Skip to Content


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank or Bank Holding Companies

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board’s Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than November 19, 2002.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis (Julie Stackhouse, Vice President) 90 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55480-0291:

1. Todd Haugan, Long Lake, Minnesota; Tom P. Kell, Duluth, Minnesota; and Richard Lefcowitz, Minong, Wisconsin; to acquire voting shares of Superior Financial Holding, Inc., Two Harbors, Minnesota, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of The Lake Bank, National Association, Two Harbors, Minnesota.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas (W. Arthur Tribble, Vice President) 2200 North Pearl Street, Dallas, Texas 75201-2272:

1. Harvey E. Zinn, Sugar Land, Texas; to acquire voting shares of SNB Bancshares, Inc., Sugar Land, Texas, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Southern National Bank of Texas, Sugar Land, Texas.

Start Signature

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, October 30, 2002.

Robert deV. Frierson,

Deputy Secretary of the Board.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-28055 Filed 11-4-02; 8:45 am]