Skip to Content


State of Mississippi

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Pearl River County and the contiguous counties of Forrest, Hancock, Harrison, Lamar, Marion and Stone in the State of Mississippi; and St. Tammany and Washington Parishes in the State of Louisiana constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and straight line winds that occurred on October 29, 2002. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on January 3, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on August 4, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations:

U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere5.875
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere2.937
Businesses with credit available elsewhere6.648
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere3.324
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere5.500
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere3.324

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 345711 for Mississippi and 345811 for Louisiana. The number assigned for economic injury is 9S4600 for Mississippi and 9S4700 for Louisiana.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: November 4, 2002.

Hector V. Barreto,


End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-28685 Filed 11-8-02; 8:45 am]