Skip to Content


Performance Review Boards Membership

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of the Army, DoD.




Notice is given of the names of members of a Performance Review Board for the Department of the Army.


November 6, 2002.

Start Further Info


Marilyn Ervin, U.S. Army Senior Executive Service Office, Assistant Secretary of the Army, Manpower & Reserve Affairs, 111 Army Pentagon, Washington, DC 20310-0111.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


Section 4314(c)(1) through (5) of Title 5, U.S.C., requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations, one or more Senior Executive Service performance review boards. The boards shall review and evaluate the initial appraisal of senior executives' performance by supervisors and make recommendations to the appointing authority or rating official relative to the performance of these executives.

(a) The members of the Performance Review Board for the U.S. Army Acquisition Executives are:

1. BG Roger A. Nadeau, Program Executive Officer, Combat Support and Combat Service Support.

2. Mr. Donald L. Damstetter, Jr., Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army for Plans and Program Resources.

3. Mr. Edward G. Elgart, Director, Communications-Electronics Command Acquisition Center.

(b) The members of the Performance Review Board for the U.S. Army Tank-automotive Command (TACOM), U.S. Army Materiel Command are:

1. Daniel G. Mehney, Deputy for Contracting and Acquisition, TACOM.

2. Thomas C. Boyle, Deputy for Commodity Business Operations, TACOM.

3. Sallie H. Flavin, Deputy Director, Defense Contract Management Agency.

4. John F. Hedderich, III, Associate Technology Director (Systems Concepts and Technology), Armament Research, Development and Engineering Center, TACOM.

5. Richard E. McClelland, Director of Tank-Automotive Research, Development and Engineering Center.

Start Signature

Luz D. Ortiz,

Army Federal Register Liaison Officer.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 02-28905 Filed 11-13-02; 8:45 am]