Skip to Content


State of Texas

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated November 20, 2002, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Brazoria, Cameron, Fort Bend, Hidalgo, Jasper, Kleburg, and San Jacinto Counties in the State of Texas as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on October 24, 2002, and continuing through November 15, 2002.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in Angelina, Austin, Jim Hogg, Kenedy, Matagorda, Sabine, San Augustine, Starr, Trinity, Wharton and Willacy Counties in the State of Texas may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is January 6, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is August 5, 2003.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: November 27, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-30815 Filed 12-4-02; 8:45 am]