Skip to Content


State of Ohio; Amendment #1

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Federal Emergency Management Agency, dated December 12, 2002, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Cuyahoga and Summit Counties in the State of Ohio as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and tornadoes occurring on November 10, 2002.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, Portage, Stark and Wayne Counties in the State of Ohio may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is January 17, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is August 18, 2003.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: December 12, 2002.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 02-32253 Filed 12-20-02; 8:45 am]