Skip to Content


National Register of Historic Places; Notification of Pending Nominations

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Nominations for the following properties being considered for listing in the National Register were received by the National Park Service before December 28, 2002. Pursuant to section 60.13 of 36 CFR part 60 written comments concerning the significance of these properties under the National Register criteria for evaluation may be forwarded by United States Postal Service, to the National Register Historic Places, National Park Service, 1849 C St. NW., 2280, Washington, DC 20240; by all other carriers, National Register of Historic Places, National Park Service, 1201 Eye St. NW., 8th floor, Washington DC 20005; or by fax, (202) 343-1836. Start Printed Page 2360Written or faxed comments should be submitted by January 31, 2003.

Start Signature

Patrick Andrus,

Acting Keeper of the National Register of Historic Places.

End Signature


San Diego County

Canfield—Wright House, 420 Avenida Primavera, Del Mar, 02001747.


Muscogee County

Hillcrest—Wildwood Circle Historic District, Roughly bounded by Wildwood Ave., 13th and 17th Sts., and Dixon Dr., Columbus, 02001748.


Adams County

Lewis Round Barn, 2007 E 1250th St., Mendon, 02001750.

Champaign County

Women's Gymnasium, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, (University of Illinois Buildings designed by Charles A. Platt MPS), 906 S Goodwin Ave., Urbana, 02001751.

Women's Residence Hall—West Residence Hall, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, (University of Illinois Buildings designed by Charles A. Platt MPS), 1111W Nevada St., Urbana, 02001752.

Clark County

First Congregational Church, 202 N 6th St., Marshall, 02001753.

Henry County

West Water Tower and Ground Storage Tank, 310 11th Ave., Orion, 02001754.

Lake County

Griffith, John, Store Building, 103-113 E Scranton Ave., Lake Bluff, 02001755.

Rock Island County

Deere, John, House, 1217 11th Ave., Moline, 02001756.

Schuyler County

White Oak Hall, SE corner Jct. of White Oak and Lower Beardstown Rds., Rushville, 02001757.

Union County

St. Anne's Episcopal Church, 507 S Main St., Anna, 02001758.

Union Lookout, 3/4 mi. S of Jct. Co. Rd. 13 and Trail of Tears State Forest Rd., Jonesboro, 02001759.

Will County

Scutt, Hiram B., Mansion, 206 N Broadway, Joliet, 02001760.


Middlesex County

Middlesex Fells Reservation Parkways, (Metropolitan Park System of Greater Boston MPS), E Border Rd., Fellsway E, Fellsway W, Hillcrest Pky., South St., Pond St., S Border Rd., Ravine Rd., and Woodland Rd., Malden, 02001749.


Berkeley County

Cooper River Historic District, (Cooper River MPS), Along the E and W branches of the Cooper R., Moncks Corner, 02001761.


Charles Mix County

Jacobson School, (Schools in South Dakota MPS), 289th St., Armour, 02001762.

Jerauld County

Will, H.P., House, 214 Alene Ave. N, Wessington Springs, 02001763.

Lawrence County

St. Lawrence O'Toole Catholic Church, 618 Main, Central City, 02001764.

Lincoln County

Anderson, Dr. Andrew, House, 416 E 2nd St., Canton, 02001765.

Minnehaha County

Farley-Loetscher Company Building I, 322 and 324 E 8th St., Sioux Falls, 02001766.

McKennan Park Historic Increase (Boundary Increase), Roughly bounded by 1st Ave. S, Phillips Ave., 24th St. E, and 26th St., Sioux Falls, 02001767.

Pennington County

Burlington and Quincy High Line Hill City to Keystone Branch, Along RR right of way from 222 Railroad Ave to Keystone Depot, Hill City, 02001768.

End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-990 Filed 1-15-03; 8:45 am]