Skip to Content


Notice of Appointment to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


National Agricultural Statistics Service, USDA.


Notification of appointment to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics.


The Office of the Secretary of Agriculture announces members appointed to the Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics, in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App.

Start Further Info Start Printed Page 17342


Carol House, Executive Director, Advisory Committee on Agriculture Statistics, U.S. Department of Agriculture, National Agricultural Statistics Service, 1400 Independence Avenue SW., Room 4117 South Building, Washington, DC 20250-2000. Telephone: 202-720-4333, Fax: 202-720-9013, or e-mail:

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The appointment for the twenty-five member committee, which has representation across seven categories which covers a broad range of agricultural disciplines and interests, was signed on February 13, 2003. Appointed members, by their associated category are: Consumer and Information Organizations—Robert W. Spear, Nobleboro, ME; Ross Ronald Racine, Billings, MT; James Dennis Rieck, Winfield, IL. Educational Organizations—Ling-Jung (Kelvin) Koong, Corvallis, OR; Bobby Ray Phills, Tallahassee, FL; Edmund R. Gomez, Alcalde, NM. Farm Services Organizations—Jacklyn M. Folsom, Cabot, VT; John Irving Gifford, Rock Island, IL; Jack Charles Mitenbuler, Indianapolis, IN; Ranvir Singh, Marysville, CA; Mark Edward Whalon, East Lansing, MI. Government Agencies—Robert Dale Epperson, Fresno, CA. National Farm Organizations— Carol Ann Gregg, Grove City, PA; Mark W. Jenner, Mt. Prospect, IL; Sheila Kay Massey, Animas, NM; Ivan W. Wyatt, Cedar Point, KS. Producer and Marketing Organizations—Mark Dale Lange, Cordova, TN; Andrew William LaVigne, Lakeland, FL; Roger M. Cryan, Fairfax, VA; Ira Silvergleit, Alexandria, VA; Lucy C. Meyring, Walden, CO.; William George Lapp, Omaha, NE.; Hugh Anslum Warren, Greenwood, MS. Professional Organizations—Walter J. Armbruster, Darien, IL; Ronald C. Wimberley, Raleigh, NC.

The duties of the Committee are solely advisory. The Committee will make recommendations to the Secretary of Agriculture with regards to the agricultural statistics program of the National Agricultural Statistics Service (NASS) and such other matters as it may deem advisable, or which the Secretary of Agriculture, Under Secretary for Research, Education, and Economics, or the Administrator of NASS may request. The Advisory Committee meeting was held on February 24-25, 2003. All meetings are open to the public. Committee members will be reimbursed for official travel expenses only.

Start Signature

Signed at Washington, DC, March 27, 2003.

R. Ronald Bosecker,

Administrator, National Agricultural Statistics Service.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 03-8647 Filed 4-8-03; 8:45 am]