Skip to Content


State of Missouri

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on May 6, 2003, I find that Barry, Barton, Bates, Benton, Buchanan, Camden, Cass, Cedar, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Cooper, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Henry, Hickory, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Laclede, Lafayette, Lawrence, McDonald, Miller, Morgan, Newton, Pettis, Platte, Polk, Pulaski, Ray, Saline, St. Clair, Stone, Taney, Vernon and Webster Counties in the State of Missouri constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 4, 2003 and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on July 7, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on February 6, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations:

Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 3 Office, 4400 Amon Carter Blvd., Suite 102, Fort Worth, TX 76155.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Andrew, Boone, Caldwell, Carroll, Chariton, Cole, De Kalb, Howard, Howell, Maries, Moniteau, Osage, Ozark, Phelps, Texas and Wright in the State of Missouri; Benton, Boone, Carroll and Marion counties in the State of Arkansas; Atchison, Bourbon, Cherokee, Crawford, Doniphan, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami and Wyandotte counties in the State of Kansas; and Delaware and Ottawa counties in the State of Oklahoma.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere5.625
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere2.812
Businesses with credit available elsewhere5.906
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere2.953
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere5.500
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere2.953

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 349712. For economic injury the number is 9V1800 for Missouri; 9V1900 for Arkansas; 9V2000 for Kansas; and 9V2100 for Oklahoma.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Printed Page 25672

Dated: May 6, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-11836 Filed 5-12-03; 8:45 am]