Skip to Content


State of Tennessee; (Amendment #3)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective May 23, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Benton, Decatur, Fayette, Giles, Hickman, Humphreys, Lawrence, Lewis, Macon, Perry, Shelby, Smith, Tipton and Trousdale Counties in the State of Start Printed Page 33220Tennessee as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 4, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Clay and Jackson in the State of Tennessee; Crittenden County in the State of Arkansas; Monroe County in the State of Kentucky; and DeSoto and Marshall Counties in the State of Mississippi may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 7, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is February 6, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Start Signature

Dated: May 28, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-13777 Filed 6-2-03; 8:45 am]