Skip to Content


State of Mississippi; (Amendment #3)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective June 6, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Jefferson Davis County as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding beginning on April 6 and continuing through April 25, 2003.

All counties contiguous to the above named primary county have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is June 23, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is January 26, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: June 10, 2003.

S. George Camp,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-15234 Filed 6-16-03; 8:45 am]