Skip to Content


State of Nebraska

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Thayer County and the contiguous counties of Clay, Fillmore, Jefferson, Nuckolls, and Saline in the State of Nebraska; and Republic and Washington Counties in the State of Kansas constitute a disaster area due to severe storms, hail, flooding, and tornadoes that occurred on June 22 and June 23, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on September 8, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on April 12, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 3 Office, 4400 Amon Carter Boulevard, Suite 102, Forth Worth, TX 76155.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere5.625
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere2.812
Businesses with credit available elsewhere5.906
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere2.953
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere5.500
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere2.953

The numbers assigned to this disaster for physical damage are 352111 for Nebraska and 352211 for Kansas. For economic injury, the numbers are 9W2400 for Nebraska and 9W2500 for Kansas.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Printed Page 42156

Dated: July 10, 2003

Hector V. Barreto,


End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-17965 Filed 7-15-03; 8:45 am]