Skip to Content


Commonwealth of Kentucky; Amendment #2

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with the notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective July 25, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Knox County in the Commonwealth of Kentucky as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding, mud and rock slides, and tornadoes beginning on June 14, 2003 and continuing through June 27, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous county of Whitley in the Commonwealth of Kentucky may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is September 2, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is April 2, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: July 29, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-19734 Filed 8-1-03; 8:45 am]