Skip to Content


State of Mississippi

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Lee County and the contiguous counties Chickasaw, Itawamba, Monroe, Pontotoc, Prentiss and Union in the State of Mississippi constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and flooding that occurred on August 6, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on October 20, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on May 20, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with Credit Available Elsewhere5.125
Homeowners without Credit Available Elsewhere2.562
Businesses with Credit Available Elsewhere6.199
Businesses and Non-Profit Organizations without Credit Available Elsewhere3.100
Others (Including Non-Profit Organizations) with Credit Available Elsewhere5.500
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and Small Agricultural Cooperatives without Credit Available Elsewhere3.100

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 353711 and the number for economic injury is 9W7200.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: August 20, 2003.

Hector V. Barreto,


End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-22013 Filed 8-27-03; 8:45 am]