Skip to Content


State of Ohio (Amendment #2)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective August 25, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Franklin and Jefferson counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by tornadoes, flooding, severe storms and high winds occurring on July 21, 2003 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Belmont, Delaware, Fairfield, Licking, Madison, Pickaway and Union in the State of Ohio; and Brooke and Ohio counties in the State of West Virginia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is September 30, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is May 3, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Start Signature

Dated: August 26, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 03-22321 Filed 8-29-03; 8:45 am]