Skip to Content


Performance Review Board; Membership of the Office of the Secretary of Defense

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Department of Defense.



This notice announces the appointment of the members of the Performance Review Board (PRB) of the Office of the Secretary of Defense, the Joint staff, the U.S. Mission to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, the Defense Advance Research Projects Agency, the Defense Commissary Agency, the Defense Security Service, the Defense Security Assistance Agency, the Missile Defense Agency, the Defense Field Activities and the U.S. Court of Appeals of the Armed Forces. The publication of PRB membership is required by 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4).

The Performance Review Board (PRB) provides fair and impartial review of Senior Executive Service performance appraisals and makes recommendations regarding performance ratings and performance awards to the Secretary of Defense.


July 1, 2003.

Start Further Info


Sandra Burrell, Executive and Political Personnel Division, Directorate for Personnel and Security, Washington Headquarters Services, Office of the Secretary of Defense, Department of Defense, The Pentagon, (703) 693-8347.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


In accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), the following executives are appointed to the office of the Secretary of Defense PRB: specific PRB panel assignments will be made from this group. Executives listed will serve a one-year renewable term, effective July 1, 2003.

Office of the Secretary of Defense

Jennifer Buck, Chairperson

Bruce Bade

Robert Bruce

Jane Burke

Domenico Cippichio

Ellen Embrey

Keith Englander

Jeanne Fites

Robert Foster

Christopher Gardner

Alfred Goldberg

Bonnie Hammersley

Michael Ioffredo

James Johnson

Anna Johnson-Winegar

Jeanne Karstens

Paul Koffsky

Thomas Kuster

John Landon

Robert Leheny

George Lotz

William Lowry

Chuck Magrum

Timothy Morgan

Get Moy

Robert Nemetz

Ann Reese

J.Q. Roberts

Cheryl Roby

Alan Shaffer

Brooks Shelton

Scott Simpson

Joel Sitrin

Richard Sylvester

Alfred Volkman

Michael Williams

Start Signature

Dated: September 4, 2003.

L.M. Bynum,

Alternate OSD Federal Register Liaison Officer, Department of Defense.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. 03-23005 Filed 9-9-03; 8:45 am]