Skip to Content


State of South Carolina (Amendment #1)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective March 10, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Cherokee, Chester, Darlington, Dillon, Fairfield, Lee, Oconee, Saluda and Union Counties for Public Assistance in the State of South Carolina as disaster areas due to damages caused by a severe ice storm occurring on January 26, 2004 and continuing through January 30, 2004.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is April 13, 2004.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program No. 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: March 16, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-6337 Filed 3-19-04; 8:45 am]