Skip to Content


State of Nebraska; Amdt. #1

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 33690

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective June 1, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Adams, Buffalo, Butler, Clay, Dodge, Douglas, Fillmore, Franklin, Hall, Hamilton, Jefferson, Johnson, Kearney, Nuckolls, Otoe, Pawnee, Sarpy, Saunders, Seward, Thayer, Washington, Webster, and York Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on May 20, 2004, and continuing through June 1, 2004.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Burt, Colfax, Cuming, Custer, Dawson, Harlan, Howard, Merrick, Nemaha, Phelps, Platte, Polk, Richardson, and Sherman in the State of Nebraska; Harrison and Pottawattamie Counties in the State of Iowa; Jewell, Nemaha, Phillips, Republic, and Smith Counties in the State of Kansas; and Atchison County in the State of Missouri may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

The economic injury number assigned to Missouri is 9ZH800.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is July 26, 2004, and for economic injury the deadline is February 25, 2005.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: June 9, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-13513 Filed 6-15-04; 8:45 am]