Skip to Content


State of Missouri

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on June 11, 2004, I find that Adair, Andrew, Bates, Benton, Buchanan, Caldwell, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Chariton, Clay, Clinton, Daviess, DeKalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Jackson, Johnson, Knox, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Mercer, Monroe, Nodaway, Platte, Polk, Randolph, Ray, Shelby, St. Clair, Sullivan, Vernon and Worth Counties in the State of Missouri constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on May 18 through May 31, 2004. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on August 13, 2004, and for economic injury until the close of business on March 11, 2005, at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 3 Office, 14925 Kingsport Road, Fort Worth, TX 76155-2243.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Audrain, Atchison, Barton, Boone, Camden, Clark, Dade, Dallas, Greene, Howard, Holt, Lafayette, Lewis, Marion, Morgan, Pettis, Putnam, Ralls, Saline, Schuyler, and Scotland in the State of Missouri; Decatur, Page, Ringgold, Taylor, and Wayne counties in the State of Iowa; and Atchison, Bourbon, Crawford, Doniphan, Johnson, Leavenworth, Linn, Miami, and Wyandotte counties in the State of Kansas.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere5.750
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere2.875
Businesses with credit available elsewhere5.500
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere2.750
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere4.875
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere2.750

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 359112. For economic injury the number is 9ZI800 for Missouri; 9ZI900 for Iowa; and 9ZJ100 for Kansas.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Start Signature

Dated: June 14, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-13780 Filed 6-17-04; 8:45 am]