Skip to Content


Commonwealth of Kentucky

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on June 10, 2004, I find that Bell, Bourbon, Boyle, Breathitt, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Butler, Caldwell, Carroll, Casey, Christian, Clark, Clay, Crittenden, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Garrard, Grayson, Hardin, Harlan, Hart, Henderson, Henry, Hopkins, Jefferson, Jessamine, Johnson, Knott, Knox, Laurel, Lawrence, Lee, Leslie, Letcher, Lincoln, Madison, Magoffin, Martin, McLean, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Oldham, Owen, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Scott, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble, Union, Webster, Whitley, Wolfe, and Woodford Counties in the Commonwealth of Kentucky constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, flooding, and mudslides, and Start Printed Page 34214occurring on May 26, 2004 and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on August 9, 2004 and for economic injury until the close of business on March 10, 2005 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Adair, Anderson, Barren, Bath, Boyd, Carter, Daviess, Fleming, Gallatin, Grant, Green, Greenup, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Larue, Lewis, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marion, McCreary, Meade, Mercer, Metcalfe, Nelson, Nicholas, Russell, Taylor, Todd, Trigg, Warren, Washington, and Wayne in the Commonwealth of Kentucky; Clark, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Switzerland, Vanderburg, and Warrick counties in the State of Indiana; Gallatin and Hardin counties in the State of Illinois; Campbell, Claiborne, Montgomery, Scott, and Stewart counties in the State of Tennessee; Buchanan, Dickenson, Lee and Wise counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia; and Mingo and Wayne counties in the State of West Virginia.

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere5.750
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere2.875
Businesses with credit available elsewhere5.500
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere2.750
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere4.875
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere2.750

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 359011. For economic injury the number is 9ZI200 for Kentucky; 9ZI300 for Indiana; 9ZI400 for Illinois; 9ZI500 for Tennessee; 9ZI600 for Virginia; and 9ZI700 for West Virginia.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: June 14, 2004.

S. George Camp,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-13782 Filed 6-17-04; 8:45 am]