Skip to Content


Commonwealth of Virginia

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on June 15, 2004, I find that Lee, Russell, and Tazewell Counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on May 24, 2004, and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on August 16, 2004, and for economic injury until the close of business on March 15, 2005, at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd., South 3rd Fl., Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1192.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Bland, Buchanan, Dickenson, Scott, Smyth, Washington, and Wise Counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia; Bell and Harlan Counties in the State of Kentucky; Claiborne and Hancock Counties in the State of Tennessee; and McDowell and Mercer Counties in the State of West Virginia. Start Printed Page 34714

The interest rates are:

For Physical Damage:
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere5.750
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere2.875
Businesses with credit available elsewhere5.500
Businesses and non-profit organizations without credit available elsewhere2.750
Others (including non-profit organizations) with credit available elsewhere4.875
For Economic Injury:
Businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere2.750

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 359211. For economic injury the number is 9ZJ300 for Virginia; 9ZJ400 for Kentucky; 9ZJ500 for Tennessee; and 9ZJ600 for West Virginia.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: June 16, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-14085 Filed 6-21-04; 8:45 am]