Skip to Content


State of Indiana (Amendment #2)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble Start Printed Page 38948

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective June 22, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Brown, Clay, Delaware, Greene, Henry, Jasper, Lake, Madison, Monroe, Newton, Owen, Putnam, and Tipton Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes, and flooding occurring on May 27, 2004, and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Fayette, Jay, LaPorte, Porter, Randolph, Sullivan, Vigo, and Wayne in the State of Indiana; and Cook, Kankakee, and Will Counties in the State of Illinois may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is August 2, 2004, and for economic injury the deadline is March 3, 2005.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: June 23, 2004.

Cheri L. Cannon,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-14713 Filed 6-28-04; 8:45 am]