Skip to Content


State of Kansas (Amendment #1)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective August 9, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Butler, Cherokee, Ellis, Graham, Jewell, Labette, Lyon, Mitchell, Osborne, Phillips, Rush, Russell, Smith, and Trego Counties for Public Assistance in the State of Kansas as disaster areas due to damages caused by severe storms, flooding and tornadoes occurring on June 12, 2004, and continuing.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is October 4, 2004.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59008).

Dated: August 13, 2004.

Cheri L. Cannon,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-19193 Filed 8-20-04; 8:45 am]