Skip to Content


State of Mississippi; (Amendment #1)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency—effective September 21, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Clarke and Lauderdale counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by Hurricane Ivan occurring on September 13, 2004 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Kemper, Neshoba, and Newton in the State of Mississippi; and Sumter County in the State of Alabama may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have previously been declared. All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is November 15, 2004 and for economic injury the deadline is June 15, 2005.

Start Signature

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008.)

Dated: September 23, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-21895 Filed 9-29-04; 8:45 am]