Skip to Content


State of Florida (Amendment #1)

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency—effective September 30, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Charlotte, Citrus, Clay, Columbia, DeSoto, Dixie, Duval, Flagler, Gilchrist, Glades, Hamilton, Hendry, Jefferson, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Manatee, Nassau, Putnam, Sarasota, St. Johns, Suwannee, Taylor, and Union as disaster areas due to damages caused by Hurricane Jeanne occurring on September 24, 2004 and continuing.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses Start Printed Page 60926located in the contiguous counties of Collier, Lee, Leon, and Wakulla in the State of Florida; and Brooks, Camden, Charleton, Clinch, Echols, Lowndes, Thomas, and Ware Counties in the State of Georgia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have previously been declared. The economic injury disaster number assigned to Georgia is 9AE300.

All other information remains the same, i.e., the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is November 26, 2004 and for economic injury the deadline is June 27, 2005.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Start Signature

Dated: October 6, 2004.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 04-22928 Filed 10-12-04; 8:45 am]