Skip to Content


Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy; Notice of Meeting

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The U.S. Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy will hold a meeting at the U.S. Department of State at 2201 C Street, NW., Washington, DC on January 18, 2006 in Room 1408 from 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. The Commissioners will discuss progress made in evaluating public diplomacy programs with senior officials of the department.

The Commission was reauthorized pursuant to Public Law 109-108 (H.R.2862, Science, State, Justice, Commerce, and Related agencies Appropriations Act, 2006). The U.S. Advisory Commission on Public Diplomacy is a bipartisan Presidentially appointed panel created by Congress in 1948 to provide oversight of U.S. Government activities intended to understand, inform and influence foreign publics. The Commission reports its findings and recommendations to the President, the Congress and the Secretary of State and the American people. Current Commission members include Barbara M. Barrett of Arizona, who is the Chairman; Harold Pachios of Maine; Ambassador Penne Percy Korth of Washington, DC; Ambassador Elizabeth Bagley of Washington, DC; Charles “Tre” Evers of Florida; Jay T. Snyder of New York; and Maria Sophia Aguirre of Washington, DC.

For more information, please contact Athena Katsoulos at (202) 203-7880.

Start Signature

Dated: December 16, 2005.

Athena Katsoulos,

Executive Director, ACPD, Department of State.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. E5-8307 Filed 1-4-06; 8:45 am]