Skip to Content


Missouri; Amendment No. 1 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble


Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security.




This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Missouri (FEMA-1631-DR), dated March 16, 2006, and related determinations.


Effective Date: March 24, 2006.

Start Further Info


Magda Ruiz, Recovery Division, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-2705.

End Further Info End Preamble Start Supplemental Information


The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Missouri is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of March 16, 2006:

The counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Cooper, Greene, Henry, Iron, Lawrence, Lincoln, Mississippi, Morgan, New Madrid, Newton, Phelps, Putnam, Scott, St. Clair, Taney, Vernon, Webster, and Wright for Individual Assistance.

The counties of Bates, Howard, Jefferson, and Montgomery for Individual Assistance (already designated for debris removal and emergency protective measures [Categories A and B] under the Public Assistance program.)

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund Program; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services Program; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance; 97.048, Individuals and Households Housing; 97.049, Individuals and Households Disaster Housing Operations; 97.050 Individuals and Households Program—Other Needs, 97.036, Public Assistance Grants; 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.)

Start Signature

R. David Paulison,

Acting Director, Federal Emergency Management Agency, Department of Homeland Security.

End Signature End Supplemental Information

[FR Doc. E6-4818 Filed 4-3-06; 8:45 am]