Skip to Content


Determination and Certification Under Section 40A of the Arms Export Control Act

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Document Statistics
Document page views are updated periodically throughout the day and are cumulative counts for this document including its time on Public Inspection. Counts are subject to sampling, reprocessing and revision (up or down) throughout the day.
Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

Pursuant to section 40A of the Arms Export Control Act (22 U.S.C. 2781), and Executive Order 11958, as amended, I hereby determine and certify to the Congress that the following countries are not cooperating fully with United States antiterrorism efforts:



 North Korea



I hereby notify that the decision not to include Libya on the list of countries not cooperating fully with U.S. antiterrorism efforts comes as the result of a comprehensive review of Libya's record of support for terrorism over the last three years. Libya has taken significant and meaningful steps during this time to repudiate its past support for terrorism and to cooperate with the United States in our antiterrorism efforts.

This determination and certification shall be transmitted to the Congress and published in the Federal Register.

Start Signature

Dated: May 8, 2006.

Condoleezza Rice,

Secretary of State, Department of State.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. 06-4656 Filed 5-17-06; 8:45 am]