Skip to Content


Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank or Bank Holding Companies

Document Details

Information about this document as published in the Federal Register.

Published Document

This document has been published in the Federal Register. Use the PDF linked in the document sidebar for the official electronic format.

Start Preamble

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board’s Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than November 22, 2006.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland (Douglas A. Banks, Vice President) 1455 East Sixth Street, Cleveland, Ohio 44101-2566:

1. The Mark S. Reckman Trust; The Lynne W. Reckman Trust; Brent W. Reckman; Eric S. Reckman; The Richard F. Reckman Trust; The Mary Jo Pollock Trust; Casey E. Reckman; Christin N. Reckman; Nicholas M. Reckman; and Robert C. Reckman (collectively known as the Reckman Group); to acquire voting shares of Columbia Bancorp, Inc., and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of The Columbia Savings Bank, all of Cincinnati, Ohio.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City (Donna J. Ward, Assistant Vice President) 925 Grand Avenue, Kansas City, Missouri 64198-0001:

1. Margaret Ann Farmer, Sallisaw, Oklahoma; to acquire control of Armstrong Bancshares, Inc., Muskogee, Oklahoma, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Armstrong Bank, Muskogee, Oklahoma.

Start Signature

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, November 2, 2006.

Jennifer J. Johnson,

Secretary of the Board.

End Signature End Preamble

[FR Doc. E6-18773 Filed 11-7-06; 8:45 am]